“Before” Pics: Part I

I’m happy to say the 3rd Paul Mara Playoff Beard Competition is off to a great start! I received over a dozen “before” pics! I will be posting them throughout the week so as to not overwhelm anyone by all of the amazing gorgeousness of our contestants. Photos will be posted in the order they were received. I’m looking forward to all the beard pictures but, of course, I’m hoping those are a long way off.

And with that, here we go:

Nasty! Oh, YOU nasty… 

CCCP: Checkin’ coats, takin’ names, growin’ beards.

Manny: What the byfuglien? Are you feeling okay, pal?

Carp: Good morning! (Full disclosure: he gets my vote.)

4everanger: Oh you handsome mustachey devil, you!

That’s just the beginning. There are more “before” pics to come later this week, along with some other stuff.

In the meantime, everyone please send well wishes and happy thoughts to my friend, Tony, as he recovers from his stroke. Tony, I’m glad you found a socially-acceptable way to not wear pants for a while, but please don’t ever scare us like this again.

11 thoughts on ““Before” Pics: Part I

  1. i have this in a bag! my beard is outta control already!

    The rule of the contest for some people (let’s not name names, here!) should be: you MUST grow as much hair on top of your head as on you face!

  2. Pingback: “Before” Pics: Part III | Zetterburger

  3. Awesome Sally!! I just got the link from Rangers Report just now! Really cool page you have here. I hope when all is said and done, that I can rubber band this thing like Captain Lou Albano.

Leave a Reply

